Time Trial Series

During the year we hold in house Time Trials. These replace the normal Wednesday run on the appropriate days, which are usually the third Wednesday of the month, but are varied to suit other races. During the months when it is dark at 7.30 we use a 5km course which is well lit and in the summer months a 5 mile route which is semi-rural.


One of the objectives of this series is to allow you to gauge your own level of performance by regularly running the same route.

The scores are calculated on a handicap basis using your actual running time against an individually calculated target time. The winner will be the person who shows most improvement or consistency in the year, so anyone has a chance of winning this trophy. Best 5 results to count. You also need to have volunteered to marshal at one race.

Time Trial 2018 Dates for your diary

Date Day Event
1st 21st February Wednesday 5k time trial
2nd 25th April Wednesday 5k Time trial
3rd 16th May Wednesday 5 mile Time Trial
4th 20th June Wednesday 5 mile Time Trial
5th 18th July Wednesday 5 mile Time Trial and Grand Prix Series Race
6th 22nd August Wednesday 5 mile Time Trial
7th 19th Sept Wednesday 5k Time Trial and Grand Prix Series Race
8th 17th October Wednesday 5k Time Trial
9th 14th Nov Wednesday 5k Time Trial

Time Trial 2018 (results to date)

Time Trial Results To Date (Nov 2018)

Time Trial Results 2017
Final results from the 2017 Time Trial series TBC

Winner            Jenni Stone
2nd:                   Phil Sutcliffe
3rd                    Dan Turner
Final Time Trial Results 2017

Final Time Trial Results 2016
Best of 5 events with May TT being most popular and October the least. Fastest male 5K was John Doyle with 16:48 and Sarah Dauncey was fastest female 5K at 18:59. Fastest male 5M was again John Doyle at 30:45 and fastest female 5M was Sarah Burton at 35:34. Well done to everyone who took part, especially our winners:

Winner            Nick Parker
2nd:                   Andy Walsh
3rd                    Dan Floyd
Final 2016 Time Trial results

Final Results 2015 Series

Well done to all our winners and to the many people who took part this year:
1) Ruth Needham 2) Alan Pritchard 3) Catherine Thompson
Final 2015 Time Trial Results

Final Results 2014 Series
The 2014 series was won by Neil Weyham, closely followed by Catherine Thompson and Steve Rivers. Well done to you three and all those taking part.

For the final results click here.